Home » IVF » Had my NT scan yesterday and…

Had my NT scan yesterday and…

everything is perfect…we got to see the gummy bear which now looks like a baby… this was my first belly ultrasound which was sooo cool…no more dildo wand for me lol….the tech got a good shot but then she moved the prob and pressed down on my belly and he jumped…I will say he until I am proven otherwise since I think its a boy…and it was the funniest thing to see him move like that and then he wouldnt go back to the same position…we still got a good picture…we also got the results and the nuchal fold was 1.3 which is very good since they want it to between 1.0 and 2.5 and he said my blood results were off the charts in a good way…he said they stop counting after 10,000 so we are 1:10,000 for downs and edwards syndrome…we were sooo happy since I was a bit nervous about the results and the dr. said I have the bloodwork of a 20 yr old and I didnt need plastic surgery or anything lol…we go back in 3 weeks for the quad screen but he basically said that it will only make my results that much better and we will probably be in the 1:100,000 for chromosomal issues…so relieved that everything is ok and now we can share our pregnancy with friends & family…we plan on telling ppl on thanksgiving since we have a lot to be thankful for!!!

our munchkin

3 thoughts on “Had my NT scan yesterday and…

  1. Congratulations!!! I didn’t have the results of the blood test after my NT scan, they said if they don’t call you it means they are normal… I might call them tomorrow just to double check though… I’m convinced mine is a boy too, we’ll see if it’s true 🙂

Leave a Reply

