Home » IVF » I took the plunge and…

I took the plunge and…

I bought maternity clothes!!! I new this day was coming and I thought it would come earlier but I was really trying hard to not buy maternity clothes until I absolutely had to…they can be so expensive and I basically would need a new wardrobe for the next 6 months so I went scouring the internet and stores to see who had the best deals…this weekend I went to JC Penney, Sears, Target and Kohl’s…JC Penney only has maternity online, Sears and Target didnt have the greatest selection so last stop was Kohl’s…they had a sale which I love at 50% off plus I had a 20% coupon..SCORE…plus when you buy $50 you get $10 in Kohl’s cash plus I had a gift card I could use…I ended up buying 2 pants a pair of jeans and khaki’s and 4 shirts…in total I spent $35 on $130 worth of clothes…WOOHOO!!!  I also bought 2 sweaters at Target for $18 which I plan to wear to a Christmas lunch…finally I decided to buy some clothes online which I was scared of but I went to walmart and bought tons of shirts so I can mix and match them for $100…I still have to buy 2 pairs of work pants and then I am done until the spring when I may need some short sleeve shirts…now I wont have to unbotton my pants when I get in the car or worse undue the zipper, lol

2 thoughts on “I took the plunge and…

  1. You should look to see if your community has any type of “mom swap”. I’ve gotten several things worth probably 400$ worth of maternity clothes on a local facebook mom swap for less than $100. Also Old Navy has good maternity stuff – unfortunately its only available online. I took the plunge though and found the stuff was true to size at least for me.

Leave a Reply

