Home » IVF » Scared :(

Scared :(

I wanted to share something that I am kinda embarrassed about… I am scared to be a mother… I wanted to be a mother more than anything but I am freaked out… My mother was not around and I didn’t have any female role models growing up so I don’t know if it’s freaking me out that we are having a little girl. I dont want her to have the same childhood I did…I know my hubby will be a great father but I am scared I am going to be a bad mother like mine was to me… I wish I had a mother who was there for me and who I can lean on now but there is nothing I can do to change the past I know I just want to be the best mom I can be to my daughter… I get sad and I try to stay strong because I don’t want to portray being weak but it sucks to not have a mom who loves you no matter what 😦

Β 
5 thoughts on “Scared :(

  1. Any person conscience of wanting to avoid the bad parenting experience they had as a child is someone I would bet on being a great mother. Sure it sucks you don’t have a positive parenting guide to follow, but you know the type of parent you don’t want to be, and that can also be helpful.

    Do your best from a place of love and accept you’re not going to be perfect all the time. I’m confident you’ll be just fine. πŸ™‚

  2. When we were originally starting TTC I had the same fears and once (if) I finally get pregnant, I’m sure I’ll have those fears again. A friend of mine was freaking out 2 weeks before her due date that maybe they had rushed into things. I think those kinds of fears are normal and the fact that you care enough to have those fears shows how much being a mother matters to you and I know that will translate to being a good mother. Your child will be loved and that is the most important things. Mistakes will probably be made, as I am sure they are for every parent, but as long as you remember to show our child how much you love and support her, I’m sure things will work out well for both of you.

Leave a Reply

