Home » IVF » We lost our baby girl…

We lost our baby girl…

It was our ignorance for believing that all pregnancies led to a healthy baby. It was my arrogance for believing that since I had the best medical care, took prenatal vitamins even before and during my pregnancy, never took drugs, never smoked cigarettes and never drank, that our baby would be safe. We wanted her and longed for her so badly that it physically hurt.

Hope taught me how it is to feel a mother’s love. It is the sweetest love of all. Someday, we will try again because we have known the joy of creating and carrying a life. The gift of carrying a miracle child is worth the risk of pain.

I didnt think I would ever have to write this post but sadly I am…I was too afraid to come on here since this blog was about achieving all our hopes & dreams when we conceived our daughter..I am in tears as I write this as no mother should ever have to go thru this type of pain…

I dont know when I will come back and post again but my journey is not over yet…we will have our miracle baby!!!

 

35 thoughts on “We lost our baby girl…

  1. I am so so sorry for your loss! I know it is a sensitive subject, but what happened? I don’t think I’ve ever posted here, but I enjoyed following along in your happiness, and will be thinking of you and hoping for your rainbow baby in the future!

  2. I am so so so sorry. I know words cannot take away your pain but just know that i’m thinking of you and your husband and you go through this difficult time. I understand why you need to step away and will be waiting if/when you come back.

  3. I’m so sad to read this update. I’m so sorry for your loss, it is a feeling that nobody should have to experience. Praying for you and your Husband! HUGS!

  4. Oh Cindy I am so sorry. It breaks my heart to hear this. I can’t imagine the pain you and your husband are feeling. You will have your miracle baby, and this little angel will never be forgotten. Big hugs.

  5. I understand you completly. Is a pain nobody understands until they live that experience. I lost my twins back in 2011 and right now I’m in the hospital fighting for my other set of twins after my cerclage stopped working. I’m just 21 weeks. I know your pain and I really hope you can get throuh this with the help of friends and family. I’m so sorry.

  6. My heart broke when I read this. I hope God will help you and your husband during painful time. Thank you for sharing your story with us, you give us all inspiration and hope to persevere. One day we will hold our angel babys in our arms.

  7. I’m so sorry to hear of your loss. I lost a son at 22 weeks due to pre-eclampsia. It’s an awful thing to go through and my heart breaks for you. If you ever need to talk, feel free to email.

  8. So sorry that you’ve had to learn the lesson that no mother should ever have to learn…that pregnancies and births don’t always have a happy ending. Thinking of you so much at this time. We lost our little man at three days old after a complicated birth at full term. He was our first child. It has been 11 months and I am still heart broken. I have found a lot of solace in writing my blog, and it has helped me to find a community and wonderful support system.

  9. Here from LFCA. I am so sorry … there are no words, but know that I’m thinking about you, and abiding with you. Sending hugs, and hoping that you are taking care of yourself gently tonight.

  10. I am so sorry for your loss. The 19th was the 5th anniversary of our loss due to cervical incompetence. I will keep you and your family in my thoughts and prayers.

  11. Here from LFCA. I am so very sorry to hear this. My husband and I have lost 2 of our children to cervical incompetence. There is hope with the placement of a TAC. If you ever need assistance or more information, please feel free to email me marierumble (at) aol (dot) com.

  12. Here from LFCA. From one babyloss mama to another, I am so very sorry that your little girl is not with you. It is so unfair. There are no words to make it easier, but please know you are thought of. Sending strength.

  13. I’m so sorry for your loss. There’s nothing really to be said that can make it all better, but I am offering a great big virtual hug right now!

Leave a Reply

